Excellence in Education Award

The Irrigation Association Excellence in Education Award recognizes a person who is actively teaching or has formerly taught irrigation, water management and/or water conservation in affiliation with a two- or four-year institution. This person helps supply the irrigation industry with educated professionals who provide efficient irrigation solutions that protect water and the environment.

Do you know an educator who should be considered for this award? Submit a nomination today!
Nominations must be submitted by March 31, 2020. 

Submit Nomination

Award Winners


Marcus Duck – Michigan State University


Franklin Gaudi, EdD, CCA CID, CIC, CAIS – Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo


Claire Ehrlinger, CIT, LEED Green Associate, QWEL-certified educator – MiraCosta College


Ronald Sneed, PhD, PE, CAIS, CIC, CID, CLIA – North Carolina State University


Lou Anella, PhD – Oklahoma State University


Michael Dukes, PhD – University of Florida


Cathie Lavis, PhD – Kansas State University


Greg Farrens — Walla Walla Community College

2019 Excellence in Education Sponsor